Renovations!

Its Wednesday but it feels like a Friday. My week started with a creeper ringing my doorbell at the wee hours of morning, then waiting for the call to get our house fixed up here and there and it is officially done! The man who came was a very nice man the reason I know is that my normally growl-at-strangers puppy was like “ooh I like him” no growl, not one bark just tail wagging. My mom goes “look at that she just loves him I knew he was a good guy.”

I know I’m in my 30s because I just love watching the diy shows. I get hooked on those tiny house shows where the houses are smaller but really nice. I ended up watching a marathon on one occasion and I was like a-mazing. I want one of those new thing porcelain sinks they have at modern homes in the smaller bathrooms you know? Its just so simple and elegant but my dad was like we’d have to change the pipings and blahblah so I was like nvm but oh man if I ever get rich..I’d get a small house maybe even smaller than the one I currently live in and add French doors and that sink somewhere and paint the rooms sage and ivory. housegoals!

I’m very nervous about September because that’s when I have to give up my favorite drinks and foods. I look forward to picking up a new hobby to keep my mind off the “good stuff” like the lattes and desserts. What to do what to do.

Leave a Reply

