Dry Combination Skin Issues

When people ask me how would I describe my skin I usually say dry/combination or dry sensitive. I had to really find products that work for me and I still do to this day. I realized I can’t do charcoal masks because my skin instantly burns, I can’t use the recovery type products from a famous brand because that also burns my skin upon application. One or two drugstore sun care item was so hard on my skin I had my face breakout in big acne. Real bad stuff. Apparently the AHAs are drying me out so bad I decided to do a switch up on my cleansers and I also bought a different moisturizer. I always had good luck with white tea products so I’m using the Burt’s bees oil cleanser then following up with white tea cleanser and once every 3-4 days I throw in an exfoliator that isn’t too tough on my now severely dry skin. Rough bumps are almost all gone. Thank goodness.

Leave a Reply

