Vitamin C Products +Antioxidant Moisturizers!

Today I want to talk about how I started using a vitamin c product as a result of a good sample from Dr Brandt! I’ve been trying to undo some of my old sun damage and acne scar marks.  I read about how vitamin c was potent and could improve past damage and that by using the vitamin c products you are more prone to burning so you needed a titanium dioxide or zinc oxide or both sunscreen over them. I started using the Dr Brandt vitamin c serum mixed with the Xtend Your Youth cream day and night for about 4 days and I was pretty happy with my skin that I finally bought both the vitamin c serum and the cream. I have been using the vitamin c serum and the cream together in the daytime and layering it with my skinceuticals spf 50 and at night, I use the XYY cream with a couple drops of the Trish Mcevoy antioxidant booster(sample) I see a big improvement with the lightening of my sunspots and the acne scars are fading little by little. I figured why not share this info! I wash my face with Kate Somerville’s exfoliKate cleanser, use a clarifying lotion from Clinique then follow with the vitamin c serum+antioxidant cream. That’s my routine but never forget your sunscreen!

The only problem I seem to have now is that my sunscreen makes me pale like a ghost. What I do to fix that is patting on some Becca rose gold shimmering skin perfector and finishing my look with the stila aqua glow concealer.

Leave a Reply

